2017 ITHMA All-State MIAA Hockey Team (3/26/17)…

2017 ITHMA All-State MIAA Hockey Teams


First Team

Forward Line: Peter Scheschareg – Arlington High School , Cam Peritz – Pope Francis High School , Aidan Connolly – Marshfield High School

Forward Line: Thomas Kramer – Boston College High School , Cam Martin – Walpole High School , Mike Zampantini – Saint Mary’s Lynn High School

Forward Line: Sean Brown – Central Catholic High School , Matt Ward – Shrewsbury High School , Scott Swennes – Framingham High School

Forward Line: JJ Harding – Austin Preparatory School, Noah Strawn – Old Rochester Regional High School , Harry Morrill – Catholic Memorial High School


Defensive Line: Marc O’Rourke – Hingham High School , Brendan Maloney – Malden Catholic High School

Defensive Line: Justin Smith – Marshfield High School , Cam Tobey – Falmouth High School

Defensive Line: Ryan Campbell – Boston College High School , Cam Francis – Scituate High School

Goalie: James Corcoran – Walpole High School

Goalie: Jack Pinard – Arlington High School

Goalie: Zach Laramie – Andover High School


Second Team

Forward Line: Kevin Tobin – Reading High School , Caeden Dillman – Andover High School, Shawn Leslie – Braintree High School

Forward Line: Egor Borschev – Xaverian Brothers High School , Joe Tavella – Central Catholic High School , Drew Metzdorf – Burlington High School

Forward Line: Matt Schreiner – Falmouth High School , Kyle Hentosh – Saint John’s Preparatory High School , John Pigot – Arlington High School

Forward Line: Marc Faia – Everett High School , Kevin Ouellette – Arlington High School , Justin Collins – Malden Catholic High School


Defensive Line: Jacob King – Pope Francis High School , Curtis Judd – Newton North High School

Defensive LineFrankie Bonanno – Burlington High School , Jack Murphy – Marshfield High School

Defensive Line: Andrius Kulbis-Marino – Lowell Catholic , Jeremy Reiser – Pope Francis High School


Goalie: Andrew LoRusso – Saint Mary’s Lynn High School

Goalie: Luke Garrity – Boston College High School

Goalie: Alex Moore – Framingham High School


Third Team

Forward Line: Tom Albert – Malden Catholic High School , Mike Tobin – Reading High School , Bryan Bessler – Everett High School

Forward Line: Connor Doherty – Lowell Catholic High School , Patrick Coyne – Falmouth High School , Andrew Fithian – Marshfield High School

Forward Line: Louis Finocchario – Austin Preparatory High School , Anthony Quinlivian – Shrewsbury High School , Liam Quinlivan – Shrewsbury High School

Forward Line: Patrick Donovan – Walpole High School , Will Wolford – Xaverian Brothers High School , Dante Maribito – Saint Mary’s Lynn High School


Defensive Line: Liam Sage – Braintree High School , Andrew Moore – Walpole High School

Defensive Line: Pat O’Halloran – Burlington High , Matt Loud – Scituate High School

Defensive Line: Cameron Geary – Arlington Catholic High School , Jack Harney – Dennis – Yarmouth High School


Goalie: Kevin Dacey – Belmont High School

Goalie: Brendan Clancy – Catholic Memorial High School

Goalie: Dylan Regan – Austin Preparatory High School


ITHMA Mr. Hockey: James Corcoran – The Walpole High goalie was nothing short of spectacular this year as he posted 14 shutouts with a .46 GAA and a remarkable .970 save percentage. Corcoran took over the full time job as a sophomore and has improved his performance every year. Corcoran stood on his head throughout this season but especially so during a three game Super 8 series against BC High that went to overtime in two games. Corcoran proved that he could both carry his team deep into the State playoffs and compete against the elite competition in Massachusetts.

ITHMA Offensive Player of the Year: Aidan Connolly – The Marshfield High sophomore was the second consecutive Ram to put up over 50 points in a season as he follows in the footsteps of Neil Shea who is a Northeastern commit. Connolly was the leading scorer on his team scoring 18 goals and distributing 39 assists during the season. Connolly was a leading reason that Marshfield had a very successful season and received a spot in the Super 8 where he sparked his team with a huge third period comeback win against Austin Prep.

ITHMA Defensive Player of the Year: Jack Pinard – The Arlington High standout junior goalie led the Spy Ponders to their first Super 8 Championship becoming just the third public team to do so. Pinard was stellar in net letting up only four goals in four games as Arlington faced some of the top competition in the state. Pinard anchored an Arlington defense that played well at the right time and resulted in a Championship drive to remember.

ITHMA Rookie of the Year: JJ Harding – The Austin Prep junior transitioned well from NEPSAC hockey to the MIAA scoring 42 points with 19 goals and 23 assists. Harding scored 33 points as a sophomore at Lawrence Academy and increased his scoring total in fewer games as a Cougar. Harding was able to provide a true scoring threat for Austin Prep leading them to earn a spot in the Super 8 followed by a deep run in the Division 1 State tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *